Whether flying for your own pleasure or striving for an even higher challenge within aviation, our theoretical training for Private Pilot License (PPL A/H) is where you start off.  

This course will give you all the knowledge to successfully pass the PPL (H) knowledge exam in Switzerland.

 

Recommended for

Everyone who wants to achieve the dream of flying or those who want to make flying their living.

Course Entry Requirements

  • Minimum age of 16 years
  • First or Second class medical certificate
  • No previous flight experience needed

Course Format / Language

Web Based Training | WBT

This course is offered in German and French.

Price 

1'890€ (All material is included => No additional/hidden costs)

Duration 

100 hours (45 hours classroom / virtual classroom)
Time needed to obtain your PPL theoretical licence: 4 - 6 months

Examination

9 Exams to be passed with the National Authorities. The exam has to be taken in Switzerland but is valid in all ICAO countries.

Validity Period

24 Months to finish your practical training

Next Course Dates

D: 07.10.2017
F: 28.10.2017

Topics Covered

  • Air Law & ATC procedures
  • Aircraft general knowledge
  • Flight performance and planning
  • Human performance
  • Meteorology
  • Navigation
  • Operational procedures
  • Principles of flight
  • Communication

 

Where to Perform Your Practical Training

Western Part of Switzerland:
Swiftcopters:  http://www.swiftcopters.net
Heli Lausanne: www.heli-lausanne.ch
Chablais Heli Club: http://chablaisheliclub.ch

Valais:
Heli Alps: www.helialps.ch
Air Glaciers: www.air-glaciers.ch
Air Zermatt: https://www.air-zermatt.ch

Bern Region:
Mountainflyers: www.mountainflyers.ch

Central and Northwestern Part of Switzerland:
Helitrans: https://www.helitrans.ch
Airport Helicopter: www.airportheli.ch
Central Heli: https://www.centralheli.ch

Zürich and Eastern Part of Switzerland:
Helialpin: www.helialpin.ch
Fuchs Helikopter: https://www.fuchshelikopter.ch
Linth Air Service: www.linthairservice.com
Valair: http://www.valair.ch

Ticino:
Heli Rezia: www.helirezia.ch
Karen SA: www.karen-sa.com

Mountain Flying, Special Operations:
Heli Linth: https://heli-linth.jimdo.com
Heli Bernina: www.helibernina.ch