A Commercial Pilots Licence (CPL) is the first step to an aviation career.  A CPL license will allow you to fly commercially and to be employed as a commercial pilot. ICAO recognized licenses can be used internationally (in all ICAO accredited countries).

As a Commercial Pilot, you will be entitled to fly as Pilot-In-Command (PIC) and to perform aerial work. With your CPL license, you can build hours towards your Flight Instructor or ATPL.

 


Recommended for

PPL (H) Pilots who want to start a career and make a living as a professional pilot.

Course Entry Requirements

  • Minimum age of 18 years
  • First class medical certificate 
  • PPL (H) successfully completed
  • Sufficient level of knowledge of Mathematics and Physics
  • English language knowledge - ICAO English Proficiency Level 4

Course Format / Language

  1. Distance Learning Course: This alternative is based on a structured program and consists both self-study (scripts, videos etc.) and physical attendance in our classroom. 25 hours will be on site in our classroom where we repeat important elements of the syllabi and review examination questions. The preconditions for this course method are personal responsibility, a high level of self-discipline, basic technical knowledge.
  2. Virtual Classroom: With this alternative, you'll participate about 20 sessions in our virtual classroom and 5 classroom sessions on site. You will be thus accompanied by experienced teachers (expert pilots, flight and ground instructors) and attend your evening classes from wherever you are (home, work...). After passing this course, you'll have all the knowledge to study and pass the theoretical knowledge exam. With this method, you'll have the opportunity to discuss and learn with a teacher for 65 hrs.

In order to fulfill the EASA requirements, you're required to attend at least 5 sessions of 5 hours on location.

This course is offered in English and German

Price

3'490€ (All material is included => No additional/hidden costs)

Duration

Total hours: 250 h

Time needed to obtain CPL Licence: about 30 weeks (6-8 months depending on your time available). This allows you to complete the ground school as well as your flight training simultaneously 

Examination

9 Exams to be passed with the National Authorities. The exam has to be taken in Switzerland but is valid in all ICAO countries.

Validity Period

3 years

Next Course Dates

Please contact us for further details

Topics Covered

  • Air Law & ATC procedures
  • Aircraft general knowledge
  • Flight performance and planning
  • Human performance
  • Meteorology
  • Navigation
  • Operational procedures
  • Principles of flight
  • Communication



Where to Perform Your Practical Training

Western Part of Switzerland:
Swiftcopters:  http://www.swiftcopters.net
Heli Lausanne: www.heli-lausanne.ch
Chablais Heli Club: http://chablaisheliclub.ch

Valais:
Heli Alps: www.helialps.ch
Air Glaciers: www.air-glaciers.ch
Air Zermatt: https://www.air-zermatt.ch

Bern Region:
Mountainflyers: www.mountainflyers.ch

Central and Northwestern Part of Switzerland:
Helitrans: https://www.helitrans.ch
Airport Helicopter: www.airportheli.ch
Central Heli: https://www.centralheli.ch

Zürich and Eastern Part of Switzerland:
Helialpin: www.helialpin.ch
Fuchs Helikopter: https://www.fuchshelikopter.ch
Linth Air Service: www.linthairservice.com
Valair: http://www.valair.ch

Ticino:
Heli Rezia: www.helirezia.ch
Karen SA: www.karen-sa.com

Mountain Flying, Special Operations:
Heli Linth: https://heli-linth.jimdo.com
Heli Bernina: www.helibernina.ch