The Airline Transport Pilot License (ATPL) is the highest level of aircraft pilot certificate. As an ATPL Pilot, you are authorized to act as pilot in command in a multi-crew environment on complex helicopters and aircraft. This course cover IFR and VFR procedures. You may choose to only sit in for VFR. This will then give you an ATPL VFR license. ICAO recognized licenses can be used internationally (in all ICAO accredited countries).

Recommended for

ATPL (A) pilots who want to become professional pilots in the helicopter world.

If you do not yet have an APTL (A) licence the ATPL inital course is the choice for you.

Course Entry Requirements

  • Minimum age of 18 years (16 years to enroll PPL training program)
  • First class medical certificate
  • ATPL (A) theory successfully completed
  • Sufficient level of knowledge of Mathematics and Physics
  • English language knowledge - ICAO English Proficiency Level 4

Course Format / Language

Distance Learning Course: This alternative is based on a structured program and consists both self-study (scripts, videos etc.) and physical attendance in our classroom. 10 hours will be on site in our classroom where we repeat important elements of the syllabi and review examination questions. The preconditions for this course method are personal responsibility, a high level of self-discipline, basic technical knowledge.

In order to fulfill the EASA requirements, you're required to attend at least 10 hours on location.

This course is offered in English and German

Price

2'500€

Duration

Total hours: 100 h

Time needed to obtain ATPL Licence: 2-4 months 

Validity Period

3 years

Next Course Dates

On request, call us for details

Topics Covered

  • Aircraft general knowledge
  • Flight performance and planning
  • Operational procedures 
  • Principles of flight



Where to Perform Your Practical Training

Western Part of Switzerland:
Swiftcopters:  http://www.swiftcopters.net
Heli Lausanne: www.heli-lausanne.ch
Chablais Heli Club: http://chablaisheliclub.ch

Valais:
Heli Alps: www.helialps.ch
Air Glaciers: www.air-glaciers.ch
Air Zermatt: https://www.air-zermatt.ch

Bern Region:
Mountainflyers: www.mountainflyers.ch

Central and Northwestern Part of Switzerland:
Helitrans: https://www.helitrans.ch
Airport Helicopter: www.airportheli.ch
Central Heli: https://www.centralheli.ch

Zürich and Eastern Part of Switzerland:
Helialpin: www.helialpin.ch
Fuchs Helikopter: https://www.fuchshelikopter.ch
Linth Air Service: www.linthairservice.com
Valair: http://www.valair.ch

Ticino:
Heli Rezia: www.helirezia.ch
Karen SA: www.karen-sa.com

Mountain Flying, Special Operations:
Heli Linth: https://heli-linth.jimdo.com
Heli Bernina: www.helibernina.ch