The Airline Transport Pilot License (ATPL) is the highest level of aircraft pilot certificate. As an ATPL Pilot, you are authorized to act as pilot in command in a multi-crew environment on complex helicopters and aircraft. This course cover IFR and VFR procedures. You may choose to only sit in for VFR. This will then give you an ATPL VFR license. ICAO recognized licenses can be used internationally (in all ICAO accredited countries).

Recommended for

PPL/CPL pilots who want to become professional pilots.

If you are already an ATPL (A) rated pilot, the ATPL (H) bridge course is the choice for you.

Course Entry Requirements

  • Minimum age of 18 years (16 years to enroll PPL training program)
  • First class medical certificate (Second class medical certificate until finishing MEP)
  • PPL (H) successfully completed
  • Sufficient level of knowledge of Mathematics and Physics
  • English language knowledge - ICAO English Proficiency Level 4

Course Format / Language

  1. Distance Learning Course: This alternative is based on a structured program and consists both self-study (scripts, videos etc.) and physical attendance in our classroom. 40 hours (CPL), resp. 65 hours (PPL) will be on site in our classroom where we repeat important elements of the syllabi and review examination questions. The preconditions for this course method are personal responsibility, a high level of self-discipline, basic technical knowledge.
  2. Virtual Classroom: With this alternative, you'll participate about 20 sessions in our virtual classroom and 8 (CPL), resp. 13 (PPL) classroom sessions on site. You will be thus accompanied by experienced teachers (expert pilots, flight and ground instructors) and attend your evening classes from wherever you are (home, work...). After passing this course, you'll have all the knowledge to study and pass the theoretical knowledge exam. With this method, you'll have the opportunity to discuss and learn with a teacher for 80 hrs (CPL), resp. 105 hrs (PPL).

In order to fulfill the EASA requirements, you're required to attend at least 8 / 13 sessions of 5 hours on location.

This course is offered in English and German

Price

based on CPL: 4'000€
based on PPL: 7'500€

Duration

Total hours: 400 h (based on CPL) / 650 h (based on PPL) 

Time needed to obtain ATPL Licence: 8-10 months (based on CPL) / 10-14 months (based on PPL)

Validity Period

3 years

Next Course Dates

Please contact us for further details

Topics Covered

  • Air Law & ATC procedures
  • Aircraft general knowledge
  • Flight performance and planning
  • Human performance
  • Meteorology
  • Navigation
  • Operational procedures
  • Principles of flight
  • Communication 



Where to Perform Your Practical Training

Western Part of Switzerland:
Swiftcopters:  http://www.swiftcopters.net
Heli Lausanne: www.heli-lausanne.ch
Chablais Heli Club: http://chablaisheliclub.ch

Valais:
Heli Alps: www.helialps.ch
Air Glaciers: www.air-glaciers.ch
Air Zermatt: https://www.air-zermatt.ch

Bern Region:
Mountainflyers: www.mountainflyers.ch

Central and Northwestern Part of Switzerland:
Helitrans: https://www.helitrans.ch
Airport Helicopter: www.airportheli.ch
Central Heli: https://www.centralheli.ch

Zürich and Eastern Part of Switzerland:
Helialpin: www.helialpin.ch
Fuchs Helikopter: https://www.fuchshelikopter.ch
Linth Air Service: www.linthairservice.com
Valair: http://www.valair.ch

Ticino:
Heli Rezia: www.helirezia.ch
Karen SA: www.karen-sa.com

Mountain Flying, Special Operations:
Heli Linth: https://heli-linth.jimdo.com
Heli Bernina: www.helibernina.ch